[Taxacom] Plant Conservation for the Next Decade - abstract deadline April 30th

Rhian Smith Rhian.Smith at kew.org
Tue Apr 14 06:01:23 CDT 2009

The deadline for abstract submission for the scientific conference 'Plant conservation for the next decade: a celebration of Kew's 250th anniversary' has been extended to April 30th. Confirmed keynote speakers now include Dr Peter Raven, Dr Judy West, Dr Joseph Cobbinah, Dr Saw Leng Guan, Professor Richard Hobbs, Professor Hongwen Huang, Professor Michael E Kane, Ms Sara Oldfield, and Kew's current and previous Directors Professor Stephen Hopper, Professor Sir Ghillean Prance and Professor Sir Peter Crane.
Abstracts can be submitted online through the conference website:


Dr Rhian J Smith
Director's Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
Richmond, Surrey, UK. TW9 3AB.
Tel: +44 2083325105 / Fax: +44 2083325109

More information about the Taxacom mailing list