[Taxacom] Nominations for new members of International Commission on Zoological Nomenclature (ICZN)

Denis Brothers Brothers at ukzn.ac.za
Tue Aug 18 03:38:59 CDT 2015

The International Commission on Zoological Nomenclature (ICZN) is seeking nominations for new Commissioners, to be elected in December 2015, as a consequence of the retirement or resignation of several current Commissioners. The announcement has been placed on the ICZN homepage (http://iczn.org/), and can be viewed here: http://iczn.org/node/40469. Nominations can be made by interested individuals themselves or by organizations, and must be received by 1st October 2015.

The involvement of varied and committed Commissioners is particularly important now, considering the rapid development of new modes of publication and the need for extensive revision of the International Code of Zoological Nomenclature to produce its Fifth Edition without excessive delay.

Please circulate this information to anyone who may be interested.

Denis Brothers (retiring Commissioner)

Prof. Denis J. Brothers,
School of Life Sciences
University of KwaZulu-Natal    (Room 105, John Bews B)
Private Bag X01                           (Carbis Road)
tel: +27 (0)33 260 5106
fax: +27 (0)33 260 5105
e-mail: brothers at ukzn.ac.za

More information about the Taxacom mailing list