[Taxacom] PLEASE FORWARD TO INTERESTED BOTANISTS - Science positions advertised at Kew

Bente Klitgaard B.Klitgaard at kew.org
Wed Jan 21 07:40:15 CST 2015


Dear colleagues,



PLEASE FORWARD TO INTERESTED BOTANISTS



This week The Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew advertised the Science posts below. Please follow the hyper links to each post or search on Jobs at Kew on the Kew home page https://careers.kew.org/home.html.  The closing date for applications is February 15th  2015.



Research positions:

Early Career Research Fellowship<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/early-career-research-fellowship-208850.html>s

Senior Research Leader - Plant Health<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/senior-research-leader-plant-health-208905.html>

Research Leader - Conservation Genetics<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/research-leader-conservation-genetics-208872.html>

Research Leader - Crop Plants<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/research-leader-crop-plants-208868.html>

Research Leader - Digital Collections<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/research-leader-digital-collections-208875.html>

Research Leader - Identification and Naming (Americas)<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/research-leader-identification-and-naming-americas-208878.html>

Research Leader - Integrated Monography<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/research-leader-integrated-monography-208891.html>

Research Leader - Plant & Fungal Names & eTaxonomy<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/research-leader-plant-fungal-names-etaxonomy-208897.html>

Senior Biodiversity Informatician<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/senior-biodiversity-informatician-208856.html>

Biodiversity Informatician<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/biodiversity-informatician-208826.html>

Lead Developer - Drupal<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/lead-developer-drupal-208862.html>



Technical positions:

Senior Science Officer - Policy<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/senior-science-officer-policy-208903.html>

Imaging/EM Lab Technician<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/imaging-em-lab-technician-208829.html>

Molecular Lab Technician<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/molecular-lab-technician-208837.html>

Seed Germination Assistant<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/seed-germination-assistant-208816.html>

Digital Collections Assistant<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/digital-collections-assistant-208649.html>

Lab-based Collections Assistant<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/labbased-collections-assistant-208655.html>



Support positions:

Science Administrator - Communications<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/science-administrator-communications-208845.html>

Support Officer to the Millennium Seed Bank<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/support-officer-to-the-millennium-seed-bank-208818.html>

Support Officer to the Senior Science Team<https://careers.kew.org/vacancy/support-officer-to-the-senior-science-team-208822.html>

Many thanks.
Best wishes,                                                       Bente

Dr. Bente B. Klitgaard
Senior Research Leader|Americas Team|Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew|Richmond, Surrey TW93AE, U. K.|
Tel: 0044(0)20 8332 5257|Email: B.Klitgaard at kew.org<mailto:B.Klitgaard at kew.org>|skype: b.b.klitgaard|
Latin American Plant Identification resources - NEOTROPIKEY<http://www.kew.org/science/tropamerica/neotropikey.htm>
Bolivia Pando - http://www.kew.org/science/tropamerica/pando/index.htm
Legumes - http://www.kew.org/science-conservation/research-data/science-directory/projects/dalbergioid-legumes-leguminosae

________________________________

The Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew is a non-departmental public body with exempt charitable status, whose principal place of business is at Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, Richmond, Surrey TW9 3AB, United Kingdom.

The information contained in this email and any attachments is intended solely for the addressee(s) and may contain confidential or legally privileged information. If you have received this message in error, please return it immediately and permanently delete it. Do not use, copy or disclose the information contained in this email or in any attachment.

Any views expressed in this email do not necessarily reflect the opinions of RBG Kew.

Any files attached to this email have been inspected with virus detection software by RBG Kew before transmission, however you should carry out your own virus checks before opening any attachments. RBG Kew accepts no liability for any loss or damage which may be caused by software viruses.

________________________________

The Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew is a non-departmental public body with exempt charitable status, whose principal place of business is at Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, Richmond, Surrey TW9 3AB, United Kingdom.

The information contained in this email and any attachments is intended solely for the addressee(s) and may contain confidential or legally privileged information. If you have received this message in error, please return it immediately and permanently delete it. Do not use, copy or disclose the information contained in this email or in any attachment.

Any views expressed in this email do not necessarily reflect the opinions of RBG Kew.

Any files attached to this email have been inspected with virus detection software by RBG Kew before transmission, however you should carry out your own virus checks before opening any attachments. RBG Kew accepts no liability for any loss or damage which may be caused by software viruses.


More information about the Taxacom mailing list