[Taxacom] Symbiota2: reminder re webinar tomorrow

Mary Barkworth Mary.Barkworth at usu.edu
Tue Jun 15 11:40:56 CDT 2021


Dear Colleagues,
The Symbiota2 project team invites you to attend the third webinar on the Symbiota2 project. Each webinar is independent of the previous ones. They are minimally structured to encourage feedback and interaction, but each will start with an overview of recent progress.

TIME: Wednesday, June 16 at 10.30 am MDT
Location: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82515787249
(= 11.30 pm in Altai Kral, Russia; 9.30 pm in Pakistan; 7.30 pm in East Africa; 6.30 pm in Egypt and Sudan; 5.30 pm in the UK; 12.30 pm EDT, 11.30 am in CDT, 9.30 am in Arizona and PDT).
Please share this message with anyone you think might be interested, including IT specialists and developers with whom you work on collection data mobilization.
The links below will allow you to review previous sessions and view other resources that may help you better understand Symbiota2's goals and progress.
Webinar recordings
Session 1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fhlHlOwLN5c&t=889s
Session 2: https://youtu.be/uvSqFyZsuP0 or https://symbiota2.org/
 Demonstration websites
Frontend (user interface) demo: https://demo.symbiota2.org/
Backend (raw data access) demo: https://api.demo.symbiota2.org/docs/
Code: https://gitlab.com/symbiota2/symbiota2 (check out the README for developer-centric info).
Issues: https://gitlab.com/symbiota2/symbiota2/-/issues. We cannot no promise that all the posted issues will be addressed before the project ends, but the list will help determine our priorities.
IN ADDITION: Several of those attending the June2 session commented that they were not comfortable asking questions in English. I (Mary) will host an additonal session on the following Wednesday (June 23 at 5.30 am MDT (= 6.30 pm in Altai Kral, Russia; 4.30 pm in Pakistan; 2.30 pm in East Africa; 4.30 pm in Egypt and Sudan;12.30 pm in the UK; 7.30 am EDT, 6.30 am in CDT, 4.30 am for Arizona and those on PDT). No other team members will be present. If there are questions I cannot answer, I shall ask the other team members to address them during the fourth regular webinar (which will be held on June 30).
Information for the follow-up meetings:

Location https://usu-edu.zoom.us/j/87662380544?pwd=RFE5TkhDWVQ1Y3BCaitLSWl4NTQxZz09

Meeting ID: 876 6238 0544

Passcode: 216165
Sincerely,
Mary Barkworth for the Symbiota2 Project team
Curtis Dyreson, Neil Cobb, Will Pearse, Evin Dunn, Darius Dumel





More information about the Taxacom mailing list